Buyer Persona

Das Buyer-Persona-Template

Definiere deine idealen Kunden und spreche sie gezielt an.

Über das Buyer-Persona-Template

Die nützlichsten Buyer-Personas spiegeln Marktforschung und Erkenntnisse aus der Nutzerforschung wider (zum Beispiel aus Umfragen, Interviews, Tagebuchstudien, A/B-Tests und mehr). Sie helfen deinem Team, sich in die Kunden einzufühlen und die Kundenbedürfnisse besser zu erfüllen.

Weiterlesen, um mehr über Buyer Personas zu erfahren.

Was is eine Buyer-Persona?

Eine Buyer-Persona stellt den idealen Kunden für dein Produkt oder deine Dienstleistung dar. Personas sind anders als deine Zielgruppe. Während Zielgruppenprofile eine große Gruppe von Personen analysieren, sind Personas halbfiktive Darstellungen deiner aktuellen und potenziellen Kunden.

Personas müssen sich nicht nur auf ideale Kundenprofile konzentrieren. Manchmal ist es auch wertvoll, negative Profile zu identifizieren. Mit diesen Profilen können die „faulen Äpfel“ identifiziert werden oder jeder, der dazu beiträgt, den Cost-per-Lead- oder Cost-per-Customer-Wert zu senken.

Abhängig von deinem Unternehmen und der Größe deines Teams kannst du mehrere Personas oder eine einzige haben. Wenn Personas ein neues Unterfangen für dein Team sind, ist es in Ordnung, sich auf die Erstellung einer detaillierten Persona als Startpunkt zu konzentrieren.

Wann du eine Buyer-Persona Vorlage verwenden solltest

Buyer-Personas können deinem Team helfen, eine funktionsübergreifende Ausrichtung zu erreichen. Im Idealfall sollte jeder deine Vision davon teilen, wer der ideale Kunde sein könnte.

Personas leiten den Entscheidungsprozess vieler Teams, einschließlich:

  • Produktentwickler, die bei der Erstellung von Product Roadmaps Buyer-Personas benötigen. 

  • Finde und priorisiere Änderungen an Produkten und Dienstleistungen auf Basis der Kundenbedürfnisse.

  • Marketer, die Buyer Personas benötigen, um sinnvolle Strategien zu entwickeln.

  • Fokussiere die Keyword-Recherche und verwende Personas als Referenz beim Verfassen von Texten. Personas helfen auch bei der Eingrenzung und Priorisierung von Werbeinitiativen.

  • Vertriebsmitarbeiter, die Buyer Personas benötigen, um Beziehungen zu Kunden aufzubauen.

  • Bessere Vorbereitung und Einfühlungsvermögen für die Herausforderungen des Kunden bei verkaufsbezogenen Interaktionen.

  • Kundensupport-Spezialisten, die Buyer Personas benötigen, um Kunden besser bedienen zu können. 

  • Erkenne Muster in Kunden- und Produktschmerzpunkten, um proaktiv Probleme zu lösen und sich einzufühlen, wenn ein Kunde frustriert ist oder das Produkt nicht wie erwartet funktioniert.

Erstelle deine eigene Buyer Persona

Die Erstellung deiner eigenen Buyer Personas ist einfach. Das Whiteboard von Miro ist die perfekte Leinwand, um sie zu erstellen und mit anderen zu teilen. Wähle zunächst das Buyer-Persona-Template und führe dann die folgenden Schritte aus, um ein eigenes zu erstellen.

  1. Beginne mit dem Ausfüllen von demografischen Informationen über deine Customer-Persona.

  2. Was weißt du über den Hintergrund, die demografischen Daten und die Identifikatoren deiner Kunden? Idealerweise basieren diese Daten auf Informationen, die du und dein Team durch eine Kombination aus Interviews, Umfragen und Telefongesprächen gesammelt haben.

  3. Teile mit, was du über die Motivationen deiner Kunden gelernt hast.

  4. Die Ziele und Herausforderungen eines Kunden zu identifizieren, kann deinem Team helfen, dein Produkt und deine Dienstleistung zu artikulieren und den Kunden bei der erfolgreichen Erfüllung seiner Bedürfnisse zu unterstützen.

  5. Gib echte Zitate deiner Kunden an und füge diese ein.

  6. Dein Vertriebsteam wird es zu schätzen wissen, einen echten Einblick zu haben, wer die Kunden wirklich sind und was sie tatsächlich wollen – in ihren eigenen Worten. Bei Kundengesprächen in Echtzeit können diese Erkenntnisse den Vertriebsmitarbeitern dabei helfen, sich auf die Anliegen der Kunden einzustellen und diese zu antizipieren.

  7. Erstelle relevante Nachrichten für deine Persona.

  8. Dein Team benötigt eine Anleitung, wie man mit Kunden über die Produkte und Dienstleistungen des Unternehmens spricht, von spezifischen Details über Produkte oder dienstleistungsbezogene Sprache bis hin zu einem breiteren Elevator Pitch, der dein Angebot als Lösung für den Schmerzpunkt des Kunden positioniert.

  9. Teile die Personas mit deinem Team.

  10. Es handelt sich zwar um halbfiktionale Darstellungen, aber um einen kulturellen Wandel in deinem Unternehmen zu bewirken, solltest du Personas als reale Menschen betrachten, die von deinen Entscheidungen betroffen sind. Fange an, sie in Meetings, E-Mails und bei Anrufen als Bezugspunkt für Kundenmotivationen und Schmerzpunkte anzusprechen.

  11. Setze deine Personas ein und füge bei Bedarf neuen Kontext und Details hinzu.

  12. Personas können zur Individualisierung, zur Pflege von Kundenkontakten und Kampagnen sowie zur Erstellung von Inhalten, die zum Kauf anregen, verwendet werden.

FAQs zum Buyer-Persona-Template

Warum ist die Buyer Persona wichtig?

Wenn du deine Buyer Persona abbildest, veränderst du die Denkweise deines Unternehmens hin zu einem stärker nutzerorientierten Produktentwicklungs- und Marketingansatz. Die Buyer Persona ist wichtig, weil sie Unternehmen dabei hilft, ihre Dienstleistungen genauer zu verbessern und dadurch Ressourcen und Zeit zu sparen.

Wie werden Buyer Personas im Marketing eingesetzt?

Im Marketing helfen Buyer-Personas den Marketingteams, ihre Marketingaktivitäten gezielt einzusetzen. So kannst du deine Ressourcen besser zuordnen und den Kunden ein besseres Erlebnis bieten. Nehmen wir das Content-Marketing als Beispiel. Mithilfe von Buyer Personas weiß das Marketingteam, welche Art von Inhalten bei seiner Zielgruppe Anklang findet. So können sie sicherstellen, dass alle von dir veröffentlichte Inhalte auf das abgestimmt sind, was deine Kunden sehen wollen.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einer Buyer-Persona und einer User-Persona?

Obwohl ähnlich, ist eine Buyer Persona nicht dasselbe wie eine User Persona. Eine Buyer Persona konzentriert sich auf das Kundenverhalten und die demografischen Daten, während eine User Persona sich auf die Benutzererfahrung und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit konzentriert. Denke als Beispiel an eine Vertriebssoftware. Der Käufer wäre der Vertriebsleiter oder ein Geschäftsinhaber, der Benutzer jedoch ein Vertriebsmitarbeiter. Daher würde man eine Buyer Persona erstellen, um den Geschäftsinhaber besser zu verstehen, und eine User Persona, um mehr über den Vertriebsmitarbeiter und seine Nutzung der Software zu erfahren.

Das Buyer-Persona-Template

Beginne jetzt mit diesem Template

Verwandte Templates
CustomerJourneyMapTimeline-thumb-web
Vorschau
Das Customer-Touchpoint-Map-Template
timeline-thumb-web
Vorschau
Das Zeitstrahl-Template (Zeitachse)
Design critique-thumb-web
Vorschau
Die Vorlage für Designkritik
Pros and Cons List Thumbnail
Vorschau
Template für Pro-und-Kontra-Listen
startup-canvas-thumb-web (1)
Vorschau
Startup-Canvas-Template
Mood Board Thumbnail
Vorschau
Moodboard-Template

Buyer PersonaBuyer Persona

Buyer Persona Template

Define and target your ideal customers.

About the Buyer Persona Template

The most useful buyer personas reflect market research and insights gathered from user research (for instance from surveys, interviews, diary studies, A/B testing, and more). They can help your team empathize with customers, and better meet your customer needs.

Keep reading to learn more about buyer personas.

What is a buyer persona

A buyer persona represents the ideal customer for your product or service. Personas are different from your target audience. Target audience profiles analyze a large group of people, while personas are semi-fictional representations of your current and potential customers. 

Personas don’t have to focus only on ideal customer profiles. Sometimes it’s also valuable to identify negative profiles. These profiles can identify the “bad apples” or anyone who contributes to lowering cost-per-lead or cost-per-customer value. 

Depending on your business and team size, you can have multiple personas or a single one. If personas are a new undertaking for your team, it’s okay to focus on crafting one detailed persona as a starting point.

When to use a buyer persona

Buyer personas can help your team reach cross-functional alignment. Ideally, everyone should share your vision for who the ideal customer might be. 

Personas guide the decision-making process of many teams, including:

  • Product developers who need buyer personas when building product roadmaps. 

  • Find and prioritize changes to products and services based on customer needs.

  • Marketers who need buyer personas to build useful strategies. 

  • Focus keyword research efforts and use personas as a reference when drafting copy. Personas also help narrow down and prioritize promotional initiatives.

  • Sales representatives who need buyer personas to build rapport with customers. 

  • Better prepare and empathize with customer challenges during sales-related interactions.

  • Customer support specialists who need buyer personas to better serve customers. 

  • Identify patterns in customer and product pain points, to proactively problem-solve and empathize when a customer is frustrated or the product doesn’t work as expected.

Create your own buyer persona

Making your own buyer personas is easy. Miro’s whiteboard tool is the perfect canvas to create and share them. Get started by selecting the Buyer Persona Template, then take the following steps to make one of your own.

  1. Start filling in demographic information about your customer persona.

  2. What do you know about the background, demographics, and identifiers of your customers? Ideally, you will base this data on information you and your team have collected through a combination of interviews, surveys, and phone conversations. 

  3. Share what you learned about your customer motivations.

  4.  Identifying a customer’s goals and challenges can help your team articulate your product and service, and help customers successfully meet their needs.

  5. Source and include real quotes from your customers.

  6. Your sales team will appreciate having genuine insight into who customers really are and what they actually want, in their own words. When talking to customers in real time, these insights can help sales reps relate to and anticipate customer concerns.

  7. Craft relevant messages for your persona.

  8. Your team needs guidance on talking to customers about company products and services, from specific details about products or service-related language to a broader elevator pitch, which positions your offering as the solution to customer pain points. 

  9. Share the personas with your team. 

  10. They may be semi-fictional representations, but to see a cultural shift in your company, start viewing personas as real people affected by your decisions. Begin bringing them up in meetings, emails, and on calls as a point of reference for customer motivations and pain points.

  11. Put your personas to work, adding new context and detail as needed. 

  12. Personas can be used to individualize, to nurture customer leads and campaigns, and to create content that directs them toward purchases.

Buyer Persona Template

Get started with this template right now. It’s free

Related Templates
Example Mapping ThumbnailExample Mapping Thumbnail
PreviewMore info

Example Mapping

To update your product in valuable ways—to recognize problem areas, add features, and make needed improvements—you have to walk in your users’ shoes. Example mapping (or user story mapping) can give you that perspective by helping cross-functional teams identify how users behave in different situations. These user stories are ideal for helping organizations form a development plan for Sprint planning or define the minimum amount of features needed to be valuable to customers.

Example Mapping
startup-canvas-thumb-web (1)startup-canvas-thumb-web (1)
PreviewMore info

Startup Canvas

A Startup Canvas helps founders express and map out a new business idea in a less formal format than a traditional business plan. Startup Canvases are a useful visual map for founders who want to judge their new business idea’s strengths and weaknesses. This Canvas can be used as a framework to quickly articulate your business idea’s value proposition, problem, solution, market, team, marketing channels, customer segment, external risks, and Key Performance Indicators. By articulating factors like success, viability, vision, and value to the customer, founders can make a concise case for why a new product or service should exist and get funded.

Startup Canvas
Conversion Funnel Backlog-thumb-webConversion Funnel Backlog-thumb-web
PreviewMore info

Conversion Funnel Backlog

If you’re working on a product that has clear conversions, then it can help to structure your backlog around the conversion funnel to make sure you’re reaching your audience. Creating a conversion funnel backlog brings together information around potential pain-points in your funnel and opportunities for growth. Once you’ve identified that information, it becomes easier to prioritize. You and your team can use the conversion funnel backlog to focus on conversion, retention, and referral, or to tweak your workflow in more mature products.

Conversion Funnel Backlog
Status Report ThumbnailStatus Report Thumbnail
PreviewMore info

Status Report

A status report provides a snapshot of how something is going at a given time. You can provide a status report for a project, a team, or a situation, as long as it emphasizes and maps out a project’s chain of events. If you’re a project manager, you can use this report to keep historical records of project timelines. Ideally, any project stakeholder should be able to look at a status report and answer the question, “Where are we, and how did we get here?” Use this template as a starting point to summarize how something is progressing against a projected plan or outcome.

Status Report
devops-roadmap-thumb-webdevops-roadmap-thumb-web
PreviewMore info

DevOps Roadmap

DevOps teams are constantly creating code, iterating, and pushing it live. Against this backdrop of continuous development, it can be hard to stay abreast of your projects. Use this DevOps Roadmap template to get a granular view of the product development process and how it fits into your organization's product strategy. The DevOps Roadmap lays out the development and operations initiatives you have planned in the short term, including milestones and dependencies. This easy-to-use format is easily digestible for audiences such as product, development, and IT ops.

DevOps Roadmap
executive-summary-thumb-webexecutive-summary-thumb-web
PreviewMore info

Executive Summary

Pique their curiosity. Get them excited. Inspire them to keep reading, diving further into your proposal details. That’s what a good executive summary has the power to do—and why it’s a crucial opening statement for business plans, project plans, investment proposals, and more. Use this template to create an executive summary that starts building belief, by answering high-level questions that include: What is your project? What are the goals? How will you bring your skills and resources to the project? And who can expect to benefit?

Executive Summary