UX Research Repository Template

UX Research Repository Vorlage

Gib deinem Unternehmen Kundenwissen an die Hand und baue ein zentrales Forschungszentrum auf. Von UX-Designern bis hin zu Produktmanagern - mit der Research Repository Vorlage kann jeder Einblicke erhalten.

Trusted by 65M+ users and leading companies

walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign
liberty mutual
wp engine
accenture
bumble
delloite
hewlett packard
total
dropbox
walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign
walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign
liberty mutual
wp engine
accenture
bumble
delloite
hewlett packard
total
dropbox
walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign

Die Research Repository Vorlage

Das Research Repository Template löst viele Probleme im Zusammenhang mit dem Austausch von Wissen und Kundeneinblicken innerhalb von Organisationen. Um Silos zwischen Teams aufzubrechen und eine gesunde, menschenzentrierte Unternehmenskultur aufzubauen, haben sich UX-Forscher*innen und Designer*innen zusammengetan und das Konzept eines Forschungszentrums entwickelt. In diesem geteilten Raum kann jede*r von den Erkenntnissen und dem Wissen profitieren, das von UX Forschungsteams produziert wird.

Was ist die UX Research Repository Vorlage?

Vereinfacht gesagt, enthält die Research Repository Vorlage alle Informationen, die aus Nutzerbefragungen gewonnen werden. Es dient als Datenbank, in der du nach Erkenntnissen suchen und die Entscheidungsfindung unterstützen kannst. Es ist auch ein großartiges Werkzeug, um dein Unternehmen in Sachen Nutzerforschung zu schulen und es den Teams zu ermöglichen, auf der Grundlage der Forschungsergebnisse innovative Ideen zu entwickeln.

Mit der Research Repository Vorlage kannst du deine Forschungsergebnisse übersichtlich präsentieren, schneller zu Erkenntnissen gelangen und deinen Bericht auf dem neuesten Stand halten, so dass dieser über einen längeren Zeitraum hinweg relevant bleibt. Entdecke auch weitere UX Design Tools von Miro.

Die Vorteile der Research Repository Vorlage

Das Research Repository Template hat viele Vorteile. Vor allem trägt es dazu bei, eine Unternehmenskultur rund um die Forschung zu schaffen, in der Teams von den Erkenntnissen profitieren und besser informierte Entscheidungen treffen. Hier sind einige der Vorteile der Verwendung von Repository Research:

1. Teams rund um die Forschung verbinden

Die Research Repository Vorlage hilft UX-Teams dabei, zu teilen und zu fördern. Sie verbindet Teams rund um die Forschung oder ermöglicht es ihnen sogar, die Forschung selbst durchzuführen und so die UX-Praktiken zu demokratisieren. Es ist eine Win-Win-Situation, wenn Forschungsergebnisse unternehmensweit genutzt werden, die Strategien aufeinander abgestimmt werden und die Ergebnisse überdurchschnittlich sind.

2. Teams ermöglichen, aus Erkenntnissen zu lernen

UX-Forschungsteams können mit einer Repository Vorlage Klarheit in ihre Forschung bringen und ihre Ergebnisse intuitiv organisieren und verfolgen. Das Repository in Miro fungiert als Datenbank, und jedes Team kann mit der Suchleiste (Befehl+F) direkt auf dem Board nach Erkenntnissen suchen und diese einsehen. Es ist auch eine visuelle Möglichkeit, deine Forschungsdaten zu organisieren und bietet eine bessere Anleitung für diejenigen, die mit UX-Erkenntnissen nicht so vertraut sind.

3. Vereinheitlichung der Forschung im Unternehmen

Beende die ständige Suche nach Daten und Erkenntnissen! Stelle deine wichtigsten Forschungsergebnisse in einem geteilten Bereich zur Verfügung und hilf dabei, die gesamte Forschung in deinem Unternehmen zu standardisieren und zu verfolgen, indem du deine Forschungsabläufe optimierst. Plane und führe Forschungsarbeiten einfach teamübergreifend durch, und erleichtere den Wissensaustausch mit der Research Repository Vorlage.

4. Beende Silos

Das Research Repository ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, die Führungsebene zu sensibilisieren, wichtige Stakeholder*innen in die Forschung einzubeziehen und ihnen Zugang zu wertvollen Erkenntnissen zu geben. Füge deinem Projekt einen Link zur UX Research Repository Vorlage hinzu oder teile es mit allen, die ein Projekt leiten, das von Kundeneinblicken profitieren wird.

Schaffe ein Forschungszentrum

Die Einrichtung eines Forschungszentrum ist keine leichte Aufgabe, und es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, Forschungsergebnisse zu organisieren und zu teilen. Unser Product Evangelist, Shipra Kayan, hat diese vorgefertigte Vorlage erstellt und dabei die Bedürfnisse der UX-Forschung und anderer Teams innerhalb der Organisation berücksichtigt.

Mit der Research Repository Vorlage kannst du alle Informationen und Materialien im Zusammenhang mit deiner Forschung in einer visuellen, intuitiven Weise organisieren, so dass du sie mit anderen teilen oder schnell konsultieren kannst, um Erkenntnisse und Möglichkeiten aufzudecken.

Die Vorlage ist in zwei Hauptabschnitte unterteilt:

Kontext

Füge alle wichtigen Informationen über das Projekt hinzu, damit UX-Teams und andere Personen die Forschungsspezifika in deinem Unternehmen finden können. Dieser Abschnitt ist in drei Unterabschnitte unterteilt:

1. Wichtige Informationen Hier sammelst du alle Informationen, die UX-Teams oder andere Teams benötigen, um die Forschung zu verstehen oder aktiv an ihr teilzunehmen.

  • Überblick: Füge Informationen über das Team hinzu und verlinke von hier aus zu anderen Teilen des Forschungsarchiv, damit die Teilnehmer leicht auf das zugreifen können, was sie am meisten interessiert.

  • Zeitplan: Verwende den Zeitplan, wenn etwas in Arbeit ist oder wenn es ein Problem mit der Forschung gibt - verfolge alle Projekte in einem geteilten Bereich, um Konsistenz und einen guten Überblick zu behalten. Um mehr über ein bestimmtes Projekt zu erfahren, klicke auf die Karten.

  • Anfragen: Nutze die Karte als "Forschungsrückstand", um allen Beteiligten die Chance zu geben, Möglichkeiten zu erkennen und Gespräche über neue Forschungsinitiativen zu beginnen.

2. Prozess Dokumentation

Füge alle Dokumente im Zusammenhang mit deiner Forschung hinzu, einschließlich Verträge und NDAs. Hier kannst du Dateien, Links und andere Ressourcen einbetten, die du für die Organisation deines Teams hilfreich finden könntest.

3. Abgeschlossene Studien

In diesem Bereich des Forschungsarchivs kannst du deine Forschungsdaten teilen. Wir empfehlen dir, ihn zu nutzen, wenn deine Forschung fast abgeschlossen ist, wenn nicht sogar schon. Hier können andere Teams ganz einfach stöbern und nach Dingen suchen, die sie interessieren.

  • Dashboard für Forschungsstudien: Füge allgemeine Informationen hinzu, verwende Karten, um detailliertere Informationen hinzuzufügen, und weise sie den jeweiligen Eigentümern zu.

  • Projekte: Präsentiere eine Zusammenfassung deiner Forschungsarbeit, damit die Teams auf einen Blick sehen können, worum es bei der Forschung geht, oder füge diesen Rahmen durch Kopieren und Einfügen in andere Miro Boards zu ihren Präsentationen hinzu.

Nachhaltige Erkenntnisse

Stelle deine qualitativen Daten zusammen und füge deine Personas und Customer Journeys hinzu. Füge in diesem Abschnitt teamübergreifende Erkenntnisse hinzu und skizziere deine Schwerpunktbereiche sowie die Art und Weise, wie deine Ergebnisse dir helfen, deine Ziele zu erreichen.

Dieser Abschnitt ist unterteilt in:

  1. Zielgruppen: Füge deine User-Persona-Studien hinzu.

  2. Karten: Füge deine Customer Journey Maps hinzu.

  3. Schwerpunkte: Füge Ziele, die dazugehörige Forschung und die Schritte zum Erreichen dieser Ziele hinzu.

UX Research Repository Template FAQs

Wie organisiert man Nutzer in der Forschung?

Wenn du Nutzerforschung durchführst oder daran teilnimmst, solltest du alle UX-bezogenen Frameworks und Tools analysieren, die dein Team innerhalb deiner Organisation verwendet. Um die Nutzer*innen in der Forschung zu organisieren, solltest du dich für ein Framework entscheiden, das es dir ermöglicht, Informationen in einem geteilten Bereich zu sammeln, so dass jede*r in deinem Team darauf zugreifen kann. Probiere unsere Forschungsvorlage für dein Team aus.

Wie behält man den Überblick über die Nutzerforschung?

Viele Teams verwenden ein Forschungsarchiv, um den Überblick über die Nutzerforschung zu behalten. Identifiziere zunächst die Inputs (alles, was mit der Planung und Durchführung der Forschung zu tun hat) und die Outputs (Forschungsergebnisse und Erkenntnisse). Wenn du ein Forschungszentrum einrichtest, ist es einfacher, Forschungsergebnisse und laufende Forschung zu verfolgen und die UX-Forschungen deiner Organisation zu vereinheitlichen. Die Miro Research Repository Vorlage hilft dir beim Aufbau eines Forschungszentrums, so dass UX-Teams und andere in deiner Organisation von den Erkenntnissen profitieren können.

UX Research Repository Vorlage

Beginne jetzt mit diesem Template

Verwandte Templates
Website Wireframing Thumbnail
Vorschau
Template für Website-Wireframes
Buyer Persona Thumbnail
Vorschau
Das Buyer-Persona-Template
research-thumb-web (1)
Vorschau
Das Research-Template
User Story Map Framework
Vorschau
Template für User-Story-Maps
Presentation Thumbnail
Vorschau
Template für Präsentationen
project-canvas-thumb-web
Vorschau
Das UX-Projekttemplate

UX Research Repository Template

UX Research Repository Template

Empower your organization with customer knowledge and build a centralized research hub. From UX designers to product managers, enable everyone to get insights using the Research Repository Template.

About the Research Repository Template

The Research Repository Template solves many problems around knowledge sharing and customer insights inside organizations. To break down silos between teams and build a healthy, human-centric company culture, UX researchers and designers came together and created the concept of a research hub. In this shared space, everyone can benefit from the insights and knowledge produced by UX research teams.

What is the Research Repository Template?

Put simply, the Research Repository Template contains all the information gleaned from user interviews. It serves as a database where you can look for insights and leverage decision-making. It’s also a great tool to educate your company on user research and enable teams to come up with innovative ideas based on the research findings.

The Research Repository Template also allows you to present your research with clarity, deliver insights faster and keep your report up to date, staying relevant for a longer time.

How everyone benefits from Research Repository Template

The Research Repository Template has many benefits. Above all, it helps create a company culture around research, where teams benefit from insights and make better-informed decisions. Here are a few of the pros of using repository research:

1. Connect teams around research

The Research Repository Template helps UX teams to share and advocate for UX research, connecting teams around research or even enabling them to do the research themselves, democratizing UX practices. It’s a win-win situation when research findings are used company-wide, you see strategies aligning, and results outperforming.

2. Enable teams to learn from insights

UX research teams can bring clarity to their research with a repository template and intuitively organize and track their findings. The repository in Miro acts as a database, and every team can consult and search for insights using the search bar (command+F) directly on the board. It’s also a visual way to organize your research data, providing a more guided experience for those not so familiar with UX insights.

3. Unify research across your organization

Put an end to slack pinging for data and insights! Have in one shared space your key research findings, helping to standardize and track all research in your organization, leveraging your research ops. Easily plan and conduct research across teams, and facilitate knowledge sharing with the Research Repository Template.

4. End silos

The research repository is a great way to bring awareness to leadership, involve important stakeholders in research, and give them access to valuable insights. Perfect for kickoffs, add to your project board a link to the Research Repository Template or share it with anyone leading a project that will benefit from customer insights.

Create a research hub

Setting up a research repository is not an easy task, and there are many ways of organizing and sharing research findings. Our product evangelist, Shipra Kayan, created this ready-made template keeping in mind the needs of UX research and other teams inside the organization.

The Research Repository Template allows you to organize all the information and materials related to your research in a visual, intuitive way, so that you can share it widely or consult it quickly, uncovering insights and opportunities.

The template is divided into two main sections:

Context

Add all the project’s high-level information so UX teams and others can find research specifics inside your company. This section is divided into three sub-sections:

1. Key information

Here, you gather all the information UX teams or any other team might need to understand the research or actively participate in it.

  • Overview: Add info about the team and link from here to other parts of the research repository so people can easily access what interests them most.

  • Schedule: Use the schedule when something is in progress or if there is a problem with the research—track all projects in one shared space, to keep consistency and a great overview. To learn more details about a given project, click on the cards.

  • Requests: Use it as a ‘research backlog,’ giving the space for everyone to identify opportunities and start conversations around new research initiatives.

2. Process Documentation

Add any documents related to your research, including contracts and NDAs. This is a space where you can embed any file, links, and other resources you might find helpful to keep your team organized.

3. Completed Studies

This section of the research repository is where you share your research data. We advise you to use it when your research is almost complete, if not finished already. It’s where other teams can easily browse and look for what interests them.

  • Research study dashboard: Add high-level information, use cards to add more in-depth info, and assign them to the respective owners.

  • Projects: Present a summary of your research, allowing teams to view at a glance what the research is about or even add this frame to their presentations by copying and pasting it to other Miro boards.

Evergreen insights

Bring together your qualitative data, adding your personas and customer journeys. In this section, add cross-team insights and outline your focus areas and how your findings help you reach your goals.

This section is divided into:

  1. Audiences: Add your user persona studies.

  2. Maps: Add your customer journey maps.

  3. Focus areas: Add your goals, related research, and steps to get there.

UX Research Repository Template FAQs

How do you organize users in research?

When leading or participating in user research, analyze all your UX-related frameworks and tools your team uses inside your organization. To organize users in research, opt for a framework that allows you to gather information in one shared space, so everyone in your team can access it. Consider trying using our Research Template and see if it works for you.

How do you keep track of user research?

Many teams use a research repository to keep track of user research. First, identify the inputs (everything related to planning and conducting research) and outputs (research findings and insights). When you create a research hub, it’s easier to track research findings and ongoing research, unifying your organization's UX research efforts. Use Miro’s Research Repository Template to help you build a research hub, allowing UX teams and others inside your organization to benefit from insights.

UX Research Repository Template

Get started with this template right now.

Related Templates
research-thumb-web (1)
Preview

Research Template

Works best for:

Education, Desk Research, Product Management

Teams often need to document findings from usability testing sessions and customer interviews into a systematic, flexible user research template. Collecting everyone’s observations into a centralized location makes it easier to share insights company-wide and suggest new features based on user needs. Research templates can be used to record quantitative or qualitative data.. When it’s your job to ask questions, take notes, learn more about your user, and test iteratively, a Research Template can help you validate your assumptions, find similarities across different users, and articulate their mental models, needs, and goals.

Research Template
App Wireframing Thumbnail
Preview

App Wireframe Template

Works best for:

UX Design, Wireframes

Ready to start building an app? Don’t just imagine how it will function and how users will interact with it—let a wireframe show you. Wireframing is a technique for creating a basic layout of each screen. When you wireframe, ideally early in the process, you’ll gain an understanding of what each screen will accomplish and get buy-in from important stakeholders—all before adding the design and content, which will save you time and money. And by thinking of things in terms of a user’s journey, you’ll deliver a more compelling, successful experience.

App Wireframe Template
Buyer Persona Thumbnail
Preview

Buyer Persona Template

Works best for:

Marketing, Desk Research, User Experience

You have an ideal customer: The group (or few groups) of people who will buy and love your product or service. But to reach that ideal customer, your entire team or company has to align on who that is. Buyer personas give you a simple but creative way to get that done. These semi-fictional representations of your current and potential customers can help you shape your product offering, weed out the “bad apples,” and tailor your marketing strategies for serious success.

Buyer Persona Template
CustomerJourneyMapTimeline-thumb-web
Preview

Customer Touchpoint Map Template

Works best for:

Desk Research, Product Management, Mapping

To attract and keep loyal customers, you have to truly start to understand them—their pain point, wants, and needs. A customer touchpoint map helps you gain that understanding by visualizing the path your customers follow, from signing up for a service, to using your site, to buying your product. And because no two customers are exactly alike, a CJM lets you plot out multiple pathways through your product. Soon you’ll be able to anticipate those pathways and satisfy your customers at every step.

Customer Touchpoint Map Template
research-topic-brainstorm-thumb-web
Preview

Research Topic Brainstorm Template

Works best for:

Desk Research, Brainstorming, Ideation

Coming up with a topic for a research project can be a daunting task. Use the Research Topic Brainstorm template to take a general idea and transform it into something concrete. With the Research Topic Brainstorm template, you can compile a list of general ideas that interest you and then break them into component parts. You can then turn those parts into questions that might be the focus for a research project.

Research Topic Brainstorm Template
crazy-eights-thumb-web
Preview

Crazy Eights Template

Works best for:

Design Thinking, Brainstorming, Ideation

Sometimes you just need to get the team’s creative juices flowing for a brainstorm—and get them thinking of as many ideas as they can, as fast as they can. Crazy Eights will do it in a hurry. Favoring quantity over quality, this sketch brainstorming exercise challenges them to come up with eight ideas in eight minutes, which leaves no time to second guess ideas. It’s perfect for early stages of development, and it’s a team favorite for being fast paced and fun.

Crazy Eights Template