user-flow-web

User-Flow-Template

Stelle anschaulich dar, wie Kunden durch ein Produkt navigieren, um die User-Experience zu verbessern.

Trusted by 65M+ users and leading companies

walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign
liberty mutual
wp engine
accenture
bumble
delloite
hewlett packard
total
dropbox
walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign
walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign
liberty mutual
wp engine
accenture
bumble
delloite
hewlett packard
total
dropbox
walt disney
asos
contentful
ubisoft
pepsico
macys
whirlpool
hanes
yamaha
docusign

Über das User-Flow-Template

Ein User-Flow-Diagramm (auch bekannt als Nutzerflowdiagramm, Benutzerflussdiagramm, Interaktionsablaufdiagramm, Aktivitätsdiagramm, User-Interface-Flow oder Navigationsablauf) ist eine schrittweise visuelle Prozessdarstellung.

User-Flows vermitteln dir ein Verständnis der Schritte, die ein Nutzer in deinem Produkt oder deiner Nutzungsumgebung durchführt, um eine Aufgabe abzuschließen oder ein Ziel zu erfüllen.

Ein lückenloses Ablaufdiagramm kann dir dabei helfen, die Qualitäts- oder Erfahrungsaspekte zu deuten, die ein Nutzer bei der Auswahl eines bestimmten Pfades wahrnimmt. Es kann zudem aufzeigen, wie viele Schritte ein Nutzer für den Abschluss einer Aufgabe durchführt und für welche Pfade er sich entscheidet, wenn er dein Produkt oder deinen Service zur Lösung einer Problemstellung verwendet.

Suchst du ein Template, das als Wireframe präsentierte Seitenlayoutdesigns als Flowchart darstellen kann? Das klingt nach einem Screen-Flow-Template.

Lies weiter, um mehr über User-Flows zu erfahren.

Was ist ein User-Flow?

User-Flows sind Diagramme, die UX- und Produktteams bei der Darstellung des logischen Pfads, den ein Nutzer bei der Interaktion mit einem System verwenden sollte, unterstützen. Dieses visuelle Storymapping Tool zeigt die Beziehung zwischen der Funktionalität einer Website oder App, potenziellen Aktionen eines Nutzers und dem Ergebnis, das sich aus den Entscheidungen des Nutzers ergibt.

Die Hauptelemente eines User-Flows sind …

  • Ein Start- oder Endpunkt verdeutlicht, wo der Ablauf beginnt oder endet.

  • Prozesse oder Maßnahmen zeigen, welche Schritte der Nutzer ergreift, wie beispielsweise „Login“ oder „Kauf“.

  • Entscheidungspunkte veranschaulichen, wann ein Nutzer eine Wahl treffen muss.

  • Pfeile zeigen, welchen Pfad der Nutzer basierend auf den getroffenen Entscheidungen einschlägt.

Wenn dein Team herausfinden möchte, wie sich mit der bestehenden User-Experience bessere Conversion-Raten erzielen lassen, erwäge die Verwendung eines User-Flows.

Dieser Prozess kann dir helfen, deinen Nutzer nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren und seine Absicht beziehungsweise das Geschäftsziel genau zu definieren (z. B. Kauf, Newsletter-Anmeldung oder Nutzung eines kostenlosen Testangebots).

Wann solltest du ein User-Flow-Template verwenden?

User-Flow-Diagramme können in den folgenden Situationen nützlich sein:

  • Erstellen intuitiver Benutzeroberflächen: Ist die Navigation einfach und können Nutzer vorgesehenen Abläufen effizient und intuitiv folgen?

  • Entscheiden, ob die bestehende Oberfläche den Zweck erfüllt: Was funktioniert, was funktioniert nicht und was muss verbessert werden? Fühlen sich Abläufe flüssig und sinnvoll an?

  • Präsentation der Produktabläufe für interne Teams oder Kunden: Kann dein Designteam erkennen, was dein Kunde während des Kaufs, der Anmeldung oder des Logins sagt oder tut? Erhalten Kunden schrittweise einen Überblick, der mit deiner Vision übereinstimmt?

Stelle dir und deinem Team beim Erstellen – oder Überarbeiten – eines User-Flows die folgenden Fragen:

  • Was versucht der Nutzer zu tun?

  • Was ist für den Nutzer wichtig und wird ihm das Vertrauen geben, fortzufahren?

  • Welche zusätzlichen Informationen benötigt der Nutzer, um erfolgreich zu sein?

  • Welche Erschwernisse oder Hindernisse halten den Nutzer davon ab, die Aufgabe abzuschließen?

Ein User-Flow-Diagramm kann Designern (und deren Teams oder Kunden) helfen, benutzerorientiert vorzugehen – sogar bei der Darstellung komplexer Prozesse.

Als Designer kannst du User-Flow-Diagramme verwenden, um zu entscheiden, wie du Seiten, Bildschirmansichten oder Oberflächen auf deiner Website oder in deiner App gestalten solltest, und dann die erforderlichen Inhalte und Navigationsaufgaben neu anordnen.

Einen eigenen User-Flow erstellen

Das Erstellen eigener User-Flows ist einfach. Das Whiteboard von Miro ist die perfekte Leinwand, um diese zu erstellen und mit anderen zu teilen. Wähle zunächst das User-Flow-Template aus und führe dann die folgenden Schritte aus.

  1. Bestimme die Geschäfts- und Nutzerziele, die du erreichen möchtest. Ermittle, wo deine Nutzer am Ende ankommen sollten. Verwende eine Customer-Journey-Map, um eine gemeinsame Vision deiner Customer-Experience zu erstellen. (Nutze das Customer Journey Map Template, um eine neue Map zu erstellen oder überarbeite eine bestehende Version.) Jedes Teammitglied kann davon profitieren, wenn ein gemeinsames Verständnis der Eindrücke deiner Kunden bei jedem potenziellen Berührungspunkt mit deinem Produkt oder deinem Service besteht. Einfühlungsvermögen in die Situation des Nutzers wird für jeden Schritt in deinem User-Flow-Prozess von Bedeutung sein.

  2. Ermittle, wie Besucher deine Website finden. Finden sie dein Produkt oder deinen Service über direkte Kanäle, Suchmaschinen, bezahlte Werbung, soziale Medien, Empfehlungslinks oder E-Mails? Anhand dieser Analyse kannst du ermitteln, welcher Punkt am Anfang deines User-Flows stehen sollte. Um einen Überblick über die Struktur deiner Website zu erhalten, ist eine online Sitemap eine gute Ergänzung.

  3. Finde heraus, welche Informationen deine Nutzer benötigen und wann sie sie benötigen. Nutzer werden zu potenziellen Kunden, wenn sie die richtigen Informationen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt erhalten. Berücksichtige daher, was dein Kunde von deinem digitalen Berührungspunkt erwartet und was er möglicherweise empfindet. Die aktiven Maßnahmen deines Nutzers – zum Beispiel die Interaktionen über einen Chatbot – sind dennoch eine potenziell wichtige Erfolgskennzahl. Denn es geht nicht nur darum, letzten Endes einen Kaufabschluss zu erzielen.

  4. Stelle deinen User-Flow anschaulich dar. Du kannst die bestehenden Formen und Pfeile bearbeiten, sodass sie der Nutzeranalyse entsprechen, die du in den früheren Schritte erarbeitet hast. Was macht dein Kunde, nachdem er den ersten Berührungspunkt entdeckt hat? Wie viele Schritte sind erforderlich, bis er eine Aufgabe abschließt?

  5. Hole Feedback von deinem Team ein. Lade dein Team, Kunden oder funktionsübergreifende Stakeholder ein, sich dein Miro-Whiteboard anzusehen. Du kannst Feedback für deine Kollegen zeitlich versetzt über Notizzettel oder die @-Erwähnfunktion hinterlassen. Oder du kannst über dein Miro-Whiteboard einen Videoanruf starten und jemanden in deinem Team damit beauftragen, Notizen oder ein Protokoll zu erstellen. Sobald du genügend Input von deinem Team hast, solltest du die entsprechenden Anpassungen vornehmen.

  6. Tausche dich mit anderen Stakeholdern oder Kunden aus und wiederhole Prozesse so oft wie nötig. Dein User-Flow wird sich im Laufe der Zeit verändern, so wie sich auch die Verhaltensweisen und Beweggründe deiner Kunden weiterentwickeln. Führe die entsprechenden Anpassungen durch und achte darauf, dass der Nutzer im Mittelpunkt bleibt.

FAQs User Flow Vorlage

Was ist ein Beispiel für einen Benutzerfluss?

Stelle dir vor, du entwickelst eine Website für eine Veranstaltung. Wenn du die Benutzerfreundlichkeit verbessern willst, musst du alle notwendigen Schritte für die Registrierung und den Kauf von Tickets für die Veranstaltung aufzeichnen. Sie können damit beginnen, den Kundenfluss zu verfolgen und herauszufinden, wo er seine Reise zum Kauf der Tickets für Ihre Veranstaltung beginnt. Das Benutzerflussdiagramm hilft Ihnen, auf einen Blick zu sehen, wie der Kunde seinen Kauf abschließt (das ultimative Ziel Ihrer Website), von der Registrierung bis zur Zahlungsseite.

User-Flow-Template

Beginne jetzt mit diesem Template

Verwandte Templates
User Story Map Framework
Vorschau
Template für User-Story-Maps
Fibonacci Scale Thumbnail
Vorschau
Fibonacci-Scale Template
REQUIREMENTS GATHERING -web-1
Vorschau
Requirements Template
product-backlog-thumb-web
Vorschau
Produkt-Backlog-Template
App Wireframing Thumbnail
Vorschau
Template für App-Wireframes
CustomerJourneyMapTimeline-thumb-web
Vorschau
Das Customer-Touchpoint-Map-Template

user-flow-webuser-flow-web

User Flow Template

Map out how customers move through a product to improve the user experience

About the User Flow Template

A user flow (also known as interaction flows, activity flows, user interface flows, navigation flows, or task flow diagrams) is a step-by-step visual mapping process.

User flows help you understand what a user does to finish a task or complete a goal through your product or experience. 

An end-to-end flow can help interpret the quality or experience of the path a user chooses. The flow can also reveal how many steps they chose to complete a task and what pathways they decide to take when choosing your product or service to solve a pain point. 

Want a template that can present wireframe-style page layout designs as a flowchart? That sounds like a Screen Flow Template.

Keep reading to learn more about user flows.

What is a User Flow

User flows are diagrams that help UX and product teams map out the logical path a user should take when interacting with a system. As a visual tool, the user flow shows the relationship between a website or app’s functionality, potential actions a user could take, and the outcome of what the user decides to do. 

The main elements of a user flow are ...

  • A start or endpoint: this makes clear where the flow begins or finishes

  • Process or action: shows what steps the user takes, such as “login” or “purchase”

  • Decision points: shows when a user has to make a choice

  • Arrows: they show where the user is headed based on decisions made

If your team is trying to gauge or improve how the existing user experience can lead to better customer conversion rates, try a user flow. 

The process can help you keep your user in mind and pinpoint the business objective (such as a purchase, newsletter sign-up, or opting into a free trial).

When to use a User Flow Template

User flow diagrams can help you … 

  • Build intuitive interfaces: does your flow feel easy to move through, efficient to use, and intuitive to the user?

  • Decide if your existing interface is fit-for-purpose: what’s working, not working, or needs improvement? Does the flow feel seamless and make sense?

  • Present your product flow to internal teams or clients: can your design team see what your customer says or does during the purchase, sign-up, or log-in process? Can clients get a step-by-step overview to align with your vision?

When creating – or recreating – a user flow, ask yourself and your team:

  • What’s the user trying to do?

  • What’s important to the user and will give them the confidence to keep going?

  • What extra information will the user need to be successful?

  • What are the user’s hesitations or barriers to accomplishing the task?

A user flow map can help designers (and their teams or clients) stay user-centered, even when mapping out complex processes. 

As a designer, you can use user flow maps to decide how you’ll design pages, screens, or surfaces on your website or app, and rearrange what content and navigational tasks to include.

Create your own User Flow

Making your own user flow is easy. Miro’s whiteboard tool is the perfect canvas to create and share them. Get started by selecting the User Flow Template, then take the following steps to make one of your own.

  1. Decide on your business objectives and your users’ objectives. Figure out where you’d like your users to end up. If you don’t have one already (or need to update it), use a customer journey map to create a shared vision of your customer experience. Every team member can benefit from a shared understanding of how your customers feel at every potential touchpoint with your product or service. Building user empathy will inform every step of your user flow process. 

  2. Find out how visitors find your website. Are they finding your product or service through direct traffic, organic search, paid advertising, social media, referral links, or emails? These points will be the start of your user flow, depending on what you find out. 

  3. Find out what information your users need and when they need it. Users convert when they’re served the right information at the right time, so consider what your customer wants from your digital touchpoint and how they may be feeling. Engagement – for example, a chatbot interaction – is still a potential success metric – it’s not all about leading to a final purchase.

  4. Map out your user flow. You can edit the existing shapes and arrows to fit the user research you’ve uncovered in the previous steps. After your customer discovers your first touchpoint, what do they do next? How many steps until they complete a task?

  5. Get feedback from your team. Invite your team, clients, or cross-functional stakeholders to view your Miro Board. You can choose to leave feedback asynchronously with sticky notes or @mentions for peer review. You can also hop on a video call in your Miro Board and assign someone on your team to play a note-taker role. Once you have enough team input, make adjustments accordingly.

  6. Share with other stakeholders or clients and keep reiterating as needed. Your user flow will change over time as your customers’ attitudes and motivations evolve. Adapt accordingly, stay user-centered. 

User Flow Template

Get started with this template right now. It’s free

Related Templates
Infographic ThumbnailInfographic Thumbnail
PreviewMore info

Infographic

As we bet you’ve experienced, data can get pretty dense and dry. But you need it to be compelling, memorable, and understandable. The solution? Infographics. These are tools that let you present information in a visually striking way and turn quantitative or qualitative data into stories that engage and resonate. Whoever you’ll be presenting to — customers, donors, or your own internal teams — our template will let you design an infographic that combines text and visuals to break down even the most complicated data.

Infographic
Gap Analysis ThumbnailGap Analysis Thumbnail
PreviewMore info

Gap Analysis

Consider your team’s or organization’s ideal state. Now compare it to your current real-world situation. Want to identify the gaps or obstacles that stand between your present and future? Then you’re ready to run a gap analysis. This easy-to-customize template will let your team align on what obstacles are preventing you from hitting your goals sooner, collaborate on a plan to achieve those goals, and push your organization toward growth and development. You can focus on specific gap analyses — including for skills, candidates, software, processes, vendors, data, and more.

Gap Analysis
2×2 Prioritization Matrix-thumb2×2 Prioritization Matrix-thumb
PreviewMore info

2x2 Prioritization Matrix

Ready to set boundaries, prioritize your to-dos, and determine just what features, fixes, and upgrades to tackle next? The 2x2 prioritization matrix is a great place to start. Based on the lean prioritization approach, this template empowers teams with a quick, efficient way to know what's realistic to accomplish and what’s crucial to separate for success (versus what’s simply nice to have). And guess what—making your own 2x2 prioritization matrix is easy.

2x2 Prioritization Matrix
feature-planning-thumb-webfeature-planning-thumb-web
PreviewMore info

Feature Planning

Features are what make a product or service fun, but adding new ones is no walk in the park. It takes many steps—ideating, designing, refining, building, testing, launching, and promoting—and just as many stakeholders. Feature Planning lets you put a smooth, sturdy process in place, so you can add a feature successfully, and spend less time and resources doing it. That makes our Feature Planning Template a smart starting point for anyone looking to add new product features, especially members of product, engineering, marketing, and sales teams.

Feature Planning
Fibonacci Scale ThumbnailFibonacci Scale Thumbnail
PreviewMore info

Fibonacci Scale

When you manage a team, you often have to estimate how much time and effort tasks will take to complete. Try what often works for Agile teams all over the world: Turn to the Fibonacci Scale for guidance. Based on the Fibonacci sequence, where each number is the summation of the two previous numbers (0, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, etc.), this template can help you build timelines like a champ—by helping make sure that work is distributed evenly and that everyone is accurate when estimating the work and time involved in a project.

Fibonacci Scale
Product Roadmap ThumbnailProduct Roadmap Thumbnail
PreviewMore info

Product Roadmap (Basic)

Product roadmaps help communicate the vision and progress of what’s coming next for your product. It’s an important asset for aligning teams and valuable stakeholders – including executives, engineering, marketing, customer success, and sales – around your strategy and priorities. Product roadmapping can inform future project management, describe new features and product goals, and spell out the lifecycle of a new product. While product roadmaps are customizable, most contain information about the products you’re building, when you’re building them, and the people involved at each stage.

Product Roadmap (Basic)