RAID Log

Das RAID-Log-Template

Identifiziere die Risiken, Annahmen, Probleme und Abhängigkeiten in Zusammenhang mit einem Projekt.

Über das RAID Log Template

Wofür steht RAID?

RAID steht im Allgemeinen für Risks (Risiken), Assumptions (Annahmen), Issues (Probleme) und Dependencies (Abhängigkeiten). Für manche Projektmanager steht es für Risks (Risiken), Actions (Maßnahmen), Issues (Probleme) und Decisions (Entscheidungen).

Was ist ein RAID Log?

Ein RAID Log ist ein Tool, mit dem Projektmanager Risiken, Maßnahmen, Probleme und Entscheidungen tracken können. Das RAID Log Template hilft dir bei der Organisation von Informationen, damit du während Meetings und Projektaudits leicht darauf verweisen kannst.

Wie alle Projektmanager wissen, kann selbst mit den besten Plänen etwas schieflaufen. Wenn du aber viele Projekte mit knappen Fristen gleichzeitig managst, können Roadblocks schnell teuer und umständlich werden. Probleme in Echtzeit zu lösen, während du gleichzeitig Fortschritte machst, ist ein notwendiges und anspruchsvolles Ziel.

Beim Festlegen des Projektumfangs erstellen viele Projektmanager gerne eine Liste potenzieller Risiken. Durch die Zusammenstellung dieser Liste kannst du Ausweichpläne erstellen, Worst-Case-Szenarien entwickeln und sicherstellen, dass du die Ressourcen zur Bewältigung etwaiger Herausforderungen hast. Es ist jedoch nicht genug, einfach nur deine Risiken aufzulisten. Du brauchst ein System, mit dem du auftretende Risiken überwachen und tracken kannst. Hier kommt das RAID Log ins Spiel.

Wie erstellt man ein RAID Log?

Dieses Template besteht aus einem Quadrat mit vier Quadranten: Risiken, Annahmen, Probleme und Abhängigkeiten. Fülle das Log zu Beginn jedes Projekts aus.

Risiken: Schreibe jedes Risiko und mit welcher Wahrscheinlichkeit es eintreten wird auf. Liste dann die Maßnahmen auf, die du ergreifen würdest, sollte es eintreten.

Annahmen/Maßnahmen: Schreibe die Annahmen für das gesamte Projekt bzw. Maßnahmen nieder, die du ergriffen hast (oder ergreifen wirst), um dieses Risiko zu mindern. Füge das Datum der Fertigstellung hinzu.

Probleme: Identifiziere jedes Problem, das im Laufe dieses Projekts aufgetreten ist. Notiere deinen Plan für den Umgang mit dem Problem und ordne Stakeholder zu.

Entscheidungen: Liste die Entscheidungen auf, die vor Fertigstellung des Projekts getroffen werden müssen.

Wer sollte ein RAID Log verwenden?

Alle Mitglieder eines Projekts können dabei sein, wenn das anfängliche RAID Log erstellt wird, um ihre Perspektive einzubringen. Das RAID Log ist auch ein nützliches Tool, um Status-Updates mit Stakeholdern zu teilen und um sicherzustellen, dass alle im Team im Laufe des Projekts auf dem gleichen Stand bleiben.

Was sind die Vorteile eines RAID Logs?

Organisieren und Strategie entwickeln: Das RAID Log Template zwingt dich, ein detailliertes Protokoll deines Projekts zu führen und in jeder Phase strategisch zu denken. Anstatt Probleme jetzt zu lösen und erst später zu dokumentieren, sind Problemlösungen und Dokumentation untrennbar miteinander verbunden.

Zeit sparen: Projektmanager sind beschäftigt. RAID Logs sparen Zeit und fördern die Effizienz während des gesamten Projekts. Es ermöglicht die Kommunikation mit Stakeholdern, ohne ein weiteres Meeting oder Einzelgespräch abhalten zu müssen.

Erfolg messen: Mit einem RAID Log kannst du deinen Erfolg in Echtzeit messen. Erreichst du deine Ziele? Liegst du gut in der Zeit? Da jedes Risiko im Template festgehalten ist und jedes Risiko einem Stakeholder zugewiesen ist, haben Manager eine bessere Kontrolle über das Projekt.

FAQs über das RAID Log Template
Das RAID-Log-Template

Beginne jetzt mit diesem Template

Verwandte Templates
pestle-analysis-thumb-web
Vorschau
PESTLE-Analyse-Template
Business Model Canvas Thumbnail
Vorschau
Das Template für dein Business Model Canvas (BMC)
ansoff-matrix-thumb-web
Vorschau
Das Ansoff-Matrix-Template
Pros and Cons List Thumbnail
Vorschau
Template für Pro-und-Kontra-Listen
Agenda-web-thumb
Vorschau
Agenda Template
Wardley Map Thumbnail
Vorschau
Template für Wardley-Map-Canvas

Miro Templates Decision-making RAID Log template

RAID Log template

Identify the risks, assumptions, issues, and dependencies associated with a project.

A RAID log is a project planning tool that focuses on four key areas: risks, assumptions, issues, and dependencies. Risks are events that could have an adverse effect if they occur, assumptions are things you assume will happen to contribute to the project’s success (and that will have negative consequences if they don’t occur), issues are risks that have already occurred and had a negative impact on the project, and dependencies are things that must start or finish so your project can progress. RAID logs are often used when beginning a new project, but they’re also useful for promoting alignment and sharing status for projects that are already underway.

About the RAID log template

What does RAID stand for?

RAID generally stands for Risks, Assumptions, Issues, and Dependencies. Some project managers use it to stand for Risks, Actions, Issues, and Decisions.

What is a RAID log?

A RAID log is a tool that allows project managers to track risks, actions, issues, and decisions. The RAID log template helps you organize information so it’s easy to reference during meetings and project audits.

As all project managers know, even the best-laid plans can go awry. But when you’re juggling a variety of projects that must be executed on tight deadlines, roadblocks can quickly become expensive and cumbersome. Solving problems in real-time while continuing to make progress is a necessary and challenging goal.

When scoping a project, many project managers like to put together a list of potential risks. By assembling this list, you can make contingency plans, develop worst-case scenarios, and ensure you have the resources to meet possible challenges. However, it is not enough to simply list your riss. You must then have a system that allows you to monitor and track risks as they arise. That’s where the RAID log comes in.

How do you set up a RAID log?

This template is set up as a square with four quadrants: risks, assumptions, issues, and dependencies. Fill in the log at the beginning of each project.

Risks - Fill in each risk and the possibility that it might occur. Then list the steps you would take if it does happen.

Assumptions/Actions - Write out the assumptions you’ve made throughout the project -- or the actions you have taken (or plan to take) to mitigate this risk. Note the date they are completed.

Issues - Identify each issue that has come up over the course of this project. Make a note of your plan for dealing with the issue and assign stakeholders.

Decisions - List the decisions that must be made before the project’s completion.

Who should use a RAID log?

All members of a project can participate when the initial RAID log is created to contribute their perspective. The RAID log is also a useful tool for sharing status updates with stakeholders and promoting team alignment as a project progresses. 

What are the benefits of maintaining a RAID log?

Organize and strategize - Using the RAID log template forces you to keep detailed records of your project and to think strategically at every stage. Instead of trying to solve problems now and create documentation later, problem-solving and documentation are inexorably linked.

Save time - Project managers are busy. RAID logs help save time and promote efficiency throughout a project. It allows them to communicate with stakeholders without having to call another meeting or schedule another one-on-one.

Measure success - A RAID log lets you measure your success in real time. Are you meeting goals? Staying ahead of your deadlines? Since every risk is noted in the template, and each risk is assigned a stakeholder, managers can maintain tighter control over the project.

RAID Log template

RAID Log template

Get started with this template right now. It’s free

Use template

Easy to use

Easy to use

Save time by using our pre-made RAID Log template instead of creating your own from scratch. Get started by signing up for free to update it with your own information.

Built-in collaboration

Built-in collaboration

Invite your team members to collaborate on your new RAID Log template. Miro enables you to engage co-located and remote teams on a virtual whiteboard, without constraints.

Seamless sharing

Seamless sharing

Need to share your RAID log template with others? Miro has multiple exporting options, like saving to PDF.

Get Miro app
Add ideas, digitize sticky notes, and leave comments on the go with Miro mobile app